Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum

for Larrisa Ann

Larrisa and i became friends in high school. I was a senior and she was a freshman. Up to this day, we have no idea how we became friends. She said that I was mean to her before. I don’t remember anything. All I remember was before we became close, I’d just pass by her in the hallway, maybe give a smile. That’s it. 

The first time I actually got to talk to her was the first time I went to her house with two of my teammates in volleyball. She just lives in front of our school, and after training, we decided to give her visit. It was kind of an awkward visit because I really didn’t have much to say to her. All I could say was, “Wow! You have a nice house”.

Still, the part of how we became super tight is still fuzzy. We became friends nonetheless. 

She is the ONLY person I can go up to and just talk about anything under the sun. She takes in all the bullshit I give her and she doesn’t judge me at all. I am thankful to the heavens above that we met. You see, I have a number of close friends, but I choose the information I am willing to share with them. So, my college friends know stuff my high school friends don’t. My dance friends know stuff that my college friends don’t. (You get the idea). With Larrisa, she knows everything about me. I guess it’s good to have someone like that in your life. I’m happy I have her in mine.

I wouldn’t know how to survive every breakdown/tantrum/breakup/ kilig moment without her. She keeps me in check. She gives amazing advice and comfort. I just know that she would beat up whoever pissed me off, and I would do the same too.

She’s been in USA since December 20, 2011 (I think) and she’s finally coming back home! I can’t wait to see her and just finally tell her everything personally. (It’s hard to tell stories through the internet HAHA It’s hard to convey emotions) I can’t wait to judge her on how girly she is now and listen to her slight American accent. 😛

So, (belated) happy birthday! I can’t wait to see you. I wish all the best in life and know that I will forever and always be right behind you no matter what. You know we hate the term, but you are my best friend. I’m glad we crossed paths. You have been so patient with me, and I thank God everyday that he has wrote it in our lives that we would meet. Thank you so much for everything!

When you’re off studying in LA, I’ll find a way to visit (I think my parents won’t exactly be willing to fund for that trip HAHA). As for relationships, I just hope you don’t rush into love right away. It’ll come, don’t worry. We’ll do all the things we planned to do, no matter how crazy they may be.

I love you to the moon and back 🙂
Image

Leave a Reply

