Small World

This is one of the things why I love being here. When you ride the tube and look to your left, you’ll hear 2 women speaking in French. When you look to your right, you’ll see a family of 5 speaking in German. When you get off the tube, you’ll pass my people speaking in Russian, Greek, Spanish, Portuguese, Chinese, Japanese, Malaysian, Talagalog, Romanian, Italian…etc.

I just feel so alive being surrounded by so many different people. I’d like to be given the opportunity to learn something new about them – their culture, their country…anything.

It’s just a nice feeling to know that the world isn’t really that big when you think about it. I find this calming. We can fly to wherever we want to go anytime. I think its just a choice – you can choose to continually fantasize about going to a different place or find a way to make it happen.

I love meeting new people and experiencing new things xxx

Leave a Reply

