Hello, October

I’ve been rattling my brain for the past days trying to think of something to write about. I’m just really glad that it’s another start to a new month. I felt September dragged on for forever. Allow me to highlight the best things that has happened in the past weeks:

September 15, 2012 – Dissa’s 21st Birthday

I don’t know if we’re just really lazy or we’re starting to outgrow the party scene (just for the mean time!), but we just have fun anywhere now! Dissa invited us to her home and we ate really yummy food (thanks to her cousin!), played and drank the night away. We also shared stories, stuff that has been going on with our lives, etc.

It’s one of those nights where you wish time would just stop, and  you’d just soak in everything that’s happening around you.

Image

September 21, 2012 – FoG1 Party

Now, not many people understand the term FoG1. It is an acronym for ‘Friend of G1’ (If you have been out of the loop, G1 is my block in college). It is quite an honor to be dubbed as such (Well, we like to think we’re special!) On that evening, it was the first time for all our FoG1’s to meet and also for other G1 members to meet the other FoG1s.

We had the party at a McDonald’s in front of our school, and our party theme was ‘Toy Story’. It was one of the best nights of my life because it was one of those special moments where no f*ucks were given. We just wanted to let our hair down and enjoy each others company.

Image

September 28, 2012 – Perks of Being a Wallflower

I’ve read the book, and I’ve got to say I love it. Everyone was chewing their fingers off in anticipation for the movie. I mean, come on – Emma Watson AND Logan Lerman in one movie!!! That is just something difficult to comprehend. Although, my night was semi-ruined by this person who is now dead to me, I felt very lucky to have my friends listen to me and confort me when I was stressing out. (By the way, girls, I don’t think I ever got to say thank you to all of you. Thank you so much.)

The movie left me speechless. All I could think about was my life right now with my friends and how we could move mountains together if we wanted to. We are each others rocks, and I couldn’t help but think for a second what my life is going to be without G1……UNICORNS! I’m sorry. I had to distract you and myself. I just don’t want to think about that now. I may sound stupid, but the movie did make me feel infinite.

(I downloaded the soundtrack yesterday. You guys should to!)

September 28, 2012 – Love

After the movie, two of my closest friends finally became an item. I would say we were all high because we all looked stupid with huge smiles on our faces, but we didn’t care. We were just happy for our friends who finally found each other.

Goodbye, September. Hello, October.
Here’s wishing to better memories with the people I love the most. Also wishing that I don’t fail any of my subjects!

Til next time.

xxxx

Leave a Reply

