CANCER

It has taken the lives of many of my family members, and today, my mom told me that my favorite uncle (Tito Billy) on my dad’s side has been diagnosed with lung cancer. Mom said it could be stage 4 cancer now. His immediate family doesn’t know, and they will be given the bad news tomorrow.

I’ve seen what’s it done to my family – especially to my dad. Mom said he cried today.  It used to be him and 3 of his older brothers who were left here in the Philippines. His other siblings are all in the US. Sadly, two of my uncles lost their battle with cancer, and now its just my dad and Tito Billy left here.

I’m just really concerned/worried about:
First, my cousins and Tita Leslie, Tito Billy’s wife. I cannot imagine what it would feel like if someone told me that my dad had cancer.
Second, Tito Billy’s grandchildren. They’re really young and I don’t know how their going to grasp the whole idea of it.
Third, my dad. I don’t want him to lose his brother, especially the only sibling with whom he’s really in good terms with. The thought of him losing his brother and him being left alone here in the PH is just heart breaking.

I HATE CANCER SO MUCH. LORD, WHY WOULD YOU EVEN BURDEN US WITH SUCH A THING? PLEASE EXPLAIN TO ME WHY YOU WANT US TO SUFFER!! PLEASE. WHY DO YOU ALLOW THIS TO HAPPEN TO YOUR PEOPLE, ESPECIALLY TO THOSE WHO ARE LIVING LIFE QUIETLY AND SO SIMPLE? NO ONE DESERVES THIS. EXPLAIN YOURSELF.

Forgive me for my faith is faltering. I told myself that I will not cry tonight. Challenge accepted.

xxxx

Leave a Reply

