Top 5 Favorite Disney Princesses

I’m 19, and like almost every little girl on the planet, I too wished of becoming a princess. The little girl inside of me still wishes that sometimes 🙂 Here are my top 5 Favorite Disney Princesses. They’ve helped me believe in magic and love and taught me that it’s okay to break the rules once in a while 😉

I immediately liked Belle because her dress is yellow. haha.  I like Belle because she loves her father and that she is very sweet and kind. I like Belle because she didn’t settle for a douche.  She is also smart and intuitive. She didn’t dumb herself down. I learned from her the power of  unconditional love.

I admire Mulan for not wanting to fit in. She showed me that even if you’re a girl, you can also be one of the guys. I learned from her the power of love for your family – how you will do anything to protect them. I also learned that if you want things done right, sometimes, you have to take matters into your own hands.

I like Cinderella because she is persevering. I felt bad for her because she lost her dad and her step family was just horrible. I like that she had animal friends who help her clean the house and get ready for the ball 🙂 Also, I liked that she broke the rules – she didn’t just mindlessly follow her stepmom. She taught me that you make your own happiness. No matter how bad your situation is, you have to search for the silver lining 😉

I like that Jasmine has spunk. I like that she sneaked out of her palace to go exploring. I especially like her pet tiger! 🙂 I admire Jasmine’s open-mindedness and her ability to weigh the pros and cons. I like that she fought for love. She taught me to fight a good fight and  be independent.

Now, Tiana’s our modern day princess. I like her ability to dream big and nature of being optimistic. She taught me the value of work – if you want something really bad, you have to work hard to get it. One day, you will be able to reap what you sow when the time  is right.

One thought on “Top 5 Favorite Disney Princesses

Leave a Reply

