It’s Always the Little Things That Count

For the past 4 days, I ignored my boyfriend because it was the time of the month, and he knows that when its that time, I get super cold, like I’ll hate you for a week then love you again (until the next cycle). I don’t know what it is, but I get annoyed when he talks to me. haha. or just his presence annoys me. (Lo siento!)

So like I said, I ignored him. He kept texting me and left me messages of facebook and twitter, but I did not reply at all. I knew I was putting him through hell. For four days, I did not let him feel my presence.

Be that as it may, he still kept saying ‘Good Morning’, ‘Good Night’, ‘Hope You had a nice day’, ‘I love you’, and he shared a picture of a Pooh Bear Band-Aid which his friend posted on twitter, he told me what he thought about the new Walking Dead episode, and told me that his nieces were asking when they were going to meet me.

Even though I treated him like crap, I’m just glad that he understands and is patient enough with me. I’m glad that he’s not extravagant, and I know that he cares for me. It’s always the little things that count. He didn’t have to try so hard to make me fall for him. #cheese. #barf

Can’t wait to see you on Monday! 🙂

P.S. I am not a cheesy person. I puked a little just typing this. mehehe. Oh, also, here’s the new song of One Direction entitled, ‘Little Things’. I think its very suitable for this. 😉

Leave a Reply

