Teen Angst

I’m just so glad to be out of the puberty-high school-everyone-hates-me-I-don’t-have-a-friend-me-against-the-world stage. I’d like to think that I am now more mature when it comes to the serious business, I think more rational, and try my best to weigh the pros and the cons. Also, I no longer try to fuss about petty things as much as I used to. I am 19 years old. Even if I’ve grown so much already, I know that I still have a long way to go.

I have a younger sister who just turned 12 last month. She is in the puberty-high school-everyone-hates-me-I-don’t-have-a-friend-me-against-the-world stage which is, and I think everyone will agree with me, the worst stage ever any human being has to go through.

She has been super cranky, moody, rude, etc. When my parents get mad at her for something that she did, she’d go to a corner and blame me or our older brother. I cannot tell you how much it sucks to be at the receiving end. (To my parents, I love you so much for putting up with my crap when I was younger!)

I know there’s so much to stress about at 12 years old – school, friends, boys, teachers, etc. Its that time in our lives where we actually try for the first time to find out who we are or who we want to be. Its where for the first time, we want to be independent but are afraid of the idea. Its that time in our lives where we realize that there is a bigger world out there just waiting to be explored.

Seeing as that I’ve gone through this stage already, I want to let my sister know that she can talk to me about anything. I mean, I try to be a super approachable sister as possible. I want to let her know that she doesn’t have to go through things alone.

I love you to the moon and back, Bree-f! 🙂

Leave a Reply

