My Saturday Dedicated to Dance

If you guys read my previous posts, you’d know that I competed last Saturday. It was my first ever dance sport competition, and I had a blast! Although, it wasn’t a big of a competition as I’d expected it to be, it was still an amazing experience. Here are a few pictures of and my amazing partner, Jan 🙂
577417_10200784582159914_1671604909_n

578584_10200784732923683_1977334797_nWe won 2nd out of……..3. LOL There were supposed to be 5 couples dancing for the event we joined but 1 couple didn’t show up and the partner of the other couple didn’t make it in time. My friend said at least we were still able to beat someone, so that’s good. I think. Whatever, it is! HAHA Thank you to the UP Dance Sport Society for the invitation and more power to you guys in the future!

After we got our award, I went to another venue where there was another dance sport competition. Other Ateneo Dance Sport Club members were there competing. The competition was 3 hours late! All the club members were already cranky. I felt bad for them. I got there are around 4pm and they still weren’t able to dance. The competition was suppose to finish at 4. hah.

I had to leave at 5pm because I had to be at Savannah Moon Dance Studio by 6pm to host the PE Finals. I didn’t even know what I was doing while hosting. HAHA. Nevertheless, I was still able to pull it off.

The PE finals was more of like a performance night than anything really. Here are a few pictures!

efeaa3c28a1e11e2bd9022000a1fa522_7

0f26b69a8a1f11e2881c22000a1f9871_7

That’s my Dance Coach, Belinda Adora, doing her thaaaang. I remember watching her segment on National Geographic Channel where they did a show about Ballroom Dancing in Asia. I wished that I could get to just at least meet her someday. Now, I’m her student, and I feel very fortunate to be guided by her.

9e92a7408a1e11e2b0f722000a9f18db_7 ccd187e88a1e11e2b72422000aa821e3_7Here’s the Club…well some of them! They’re the same people who competed! They just had to rush from the competition place to Savannah Moon! STRESS! They’re mostly beginners, and I am so proud that they were able to pull the dance off! Even Ma’am Bel was proud of them. I hope to see the same faces whenever I visit the school!

607398708a1e11e28d2722000a1f8fa0_7These are Belinda Adora’s Step Kids! They are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. You can watch their videos on youtube! (just type Belinda Adora’s Step Kids) You’ll see just how good they are! They’ve been dancing for about 5 1/2 years now.

Well, there you have it, my saturday dedicated to dance! That was one of the best days of my life 🙂 That was also my last day with the Club, and I’d have to say even though they were a handful, I am still very happy that I got to meet each and everyone of them. Good luck next school year, guys! I’m sure you guys will do great 🙂

I don’t know when I’ll be dancing again. My coach asked me if she could just take me in and continue to train me for more Latin Ballroom chaos. That sounds very tempting, but we’ll have to see what else is out there for me.

Til the next entry,

xoxo
samantha jean

Leave a Reply

