I don’t really want Friday to come

On Friday, March 22, 2013, I will be graduating from Uni. I’ve waited for that day ever since I started my Freshman Year. Finally, I get my reward for the four years I’ve walked willingly and sometimes unwillingly from class to class, for a billion sleepless nights, for all the studying and not studying, for all the rants about lazy professors and boring ones, for all the eureka moments, and for all the emotions I’ve released on campus.

Although I want the academic part of my life to be over, I really don’t want Friday to come. After Friday, God knows when I’ll be seeing my blockmates, my boyfriend, my undergrad friends, my dance sport club babies, and FoG1s again.

This is what I hate about graduating. You’ll have to start all over again, in my case when I enter the next stage of life: FINDING A JOB. If I do find a job immediately, I’ll will not know anyone at first, I will have to introduce who I am again, make a new routine, and wait until everything is familiar already. If I don’t find a job, I might as well be occupied looking even harder and thinking about what and how my friends are doing, when will I see them again, are they in the same plight as I am, etc. etc.

I know that we will still communicate with each other, I’m sure of it. It’s just going to be different, after four years of seeing the same faces every day and night, by Friday, I will barely see them again. And that’s what scares me the most. 

Maybe we should have monthly reunions or something. I really cannot say goodbye to my blockmates. I consider them my sisters. Four years of friendship may seem short to some, but we have sealed it to last forever.

My boyfriend’s going back to Seattle on the 31st. He said that he’ll stay there for a month and a half and come back here in the Philippines. That’s waaaaaay better than the whole it-might-take-years-before-we-see-each-other idea that we both had a couple months ago. It’s great and everything that he’s coming back and all here in Manila. The problem I think is on my side. LOL. My hometown is a city outside of Manila. I do not know when I will go back to Manila. We’ll figure it out, love! 🙂

As to my undergrad friends, I will visit as often as I can! I want to hear stories from you guys – your own encounters now with lower batches. I cannot wait!

It just sucks that I won’t be seeing them on a daily basis. Time to make an effort to make sure that I almost always will.

Til the next entry,
xoxo
Samantha Jean

Leave a Reply

