¡Feliz Cumpleaños, Chica!

IMG_3951

 

Happy happy birthday to one of the strongest, most independent, wildest person I know! You’re 22 years old now, but it doesn’t seem that way. It’s like you’re 14, 16, 25, 30, 2, and sometimes 40. I’m not talking about how you look, because Mother, you look daaaamn fine. I’m talking about how you think and act. You can be the most sabaw person in the room or you could be the most intellectual, mature person too.

I will never forget how we bonded over Harry Potter and most especially, the Potter Musicals on Youtube. I will never forget how we would always click ‘next page’ on Tumblr until we feel like zombies. I will never forget how we YOLOed Betos’ class because it was the most boring class we ever took. ever. in our lives. period. I will never forget how you’d always live tweet everything that you do. I’ll never forget about that night when our Austrian friends came over. (never again. NEVER AGAIN.)

Thank you for always offering your car when we go out on our block dates. HAHA. Thank you for always feeding us with Mama D’s baked goodies. Thank you for always being so supportive if at least one of us does something amazing or achieves something great. Even if we did something stupid, you’d still stand by us. Thank you so much for that.

You’ve taught me so much…From how to pack lightly, to IR stuff for school, to love life and relationships. We don’t call you Mother Mima for nothing. We go to you for advice because we know that you’ll never fail us! I’m so happy you’re permanently (YES YOU CAN NEVER LEAVE) in my life.

I wish you all the best and good luck in your final year as a college student. I cannot wait until I get to see you again and laugh about the most random things on the internet! I miss you so much, Mother! I hope you’re having the time of your life right now. How’s the kangaroo? ; )

!Feliz cumpleaños, Chica! Te amo : )

2 thoughts on “¡Feliz Cumpleaños, Chica!

  1. Thank you, love! You will always remain as one of my great friends. Thank you for four years of such an amazing, loving friendship. Here’s to more years, birthdays, together!

Leave a comment