LIFE UPDATE

I’ve totally lost the blogging flow I had a couple months back. But no matter, I’m still alive! After my last post which I believe was about my summer vacation in Boracay with my girls, there are a few things that I would like to share with you guys or at least have something to go back to so that I won’t forget what I did or how I was like around this time of the year.

MAY 1st – I turned 20! πŸ™‚ It was a really nice birthday celebration my dad and I had. Family and friends came over to celebrate with us. Mom made a feast! She had all of my favorite foods and more!

MAY 3rd – My friend, Larrisa, and I started the #medyohealthyproject. I just thought that I wanted to live a healthier lifestyle now that I’m 20. I wanted to not let my body get used to the junk food I’ve been feeding it since I was 1 LOL. Now, take note, I am in no way eating less or starving myself. I am just trying to make healthier choices with what I eat. I still eat mini chocolate bars, smaller slices of cakes, smaller handfuls of chips, etc. Miranda Kerr said that you shouldn’t deprive yourself of things you want to eat. Just make sure that it’s in proportion πŸ˜‰ (I love Miranda Kerr so much! lol) I’m also exercising more often than usual so that’s good! I’d have to admit that I lost the flow for like a week or so, but now I’m getting it back!

MAY 25-28 – I went back to Boracay with my dad’s side of the family who were here in the Philippines. It was one of the best vacations I’ve had because I dedicated everyday to relaxing, enjoying the buffet (hence to pause for the #medyohealthyproject), enjoying the pool, and all that jazz. I tried parasailing for the first time!! That’s really a big deal for me because I am afraid of heights. It was a good thing my sister came with me because I was just telling her to talk to me so that I won’t freak out as much. It was pretty scary up there! The thought of me falling never left my mind. But, at least I did it! πŸ™‚ I also had one of the best spa experiences ever! At our hotel, they had their own spa. Aside from the actual massage, they had facilities that we could use such as the steam room, the sauna & the jacuzzi. I kid you not I actually lost 2 lbs just being inside the sauna for 15 mins. HAHA.

other days in MAY – up until now – I’ve been reviewing my french and spanish notes because I plan to study at Alliance FranΓ§ais and Instituto de Cervantes, two language institutions in Manila. I really fell in love with languages when I was still in Uni, and I’d really really like to master both languages.

Yesterday, JUNE 6 – A really good friend of mine and college blockmate, Jeune, called me up if I could teach basic spanish part time at the International School she’s working in right now. I was really excited and said yes! I told my mom first because I knew she would understand that I’d really like to this. Telling my dad was a bit tougher. I was sooooo nervous! My dad never really pressured me to look for a job because he wants me to study some more. Anyway, long story short, my dad said okay, and I’m going down to Manila on Sunday! I need to go to the school next week for an interview πŸ™‚ I’m really excited about this!

I’m really happy that I finally get to do something, and it’s something that I’m really interested in!Β That’s what’s up with my life. I will try my best to blog as often πŸ™‚

Til the next entry.
xoxo Samantha Jean

2 thoughts on “LIFE UPDATE

  1. Congratulations on the job and good luck with it! I think it’s a great opportunity to ‘improve’ your spanish skills as well! I’ve kinda been tutoring a boy in french for a couple of months and it actually improved my french, too. I can also relate to your desire to master these two languages, I’m the same – although in my case it’s different ones πŸ˜‰ So, really, good luck! Although I’m sure you won’t have any problems. After all you seem really into it and enthusiastic about it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

