#medyohealthyproject + Fitness Haul

The last time I actually worked out was May of this year or maybe the first weeks of June. I feel guilty not being active LOL. I’ve recently bought a few workout clothes as well as running/training shoes. There’s just something about having legit workout gear that puts you in a better mood to actually get off of your lazy butt and start doing those squats and lunges.  I’m really excited to start doing yoga, barre3, planaforma, zumba,muscle toning, or even start dancing again.

So, the #medyohealthyproject is back on. It is the project that my bestfriend and I started in May where we would start eating healthier (NOTE: not less, but healthier) and exercising more.  I’ve been cutting down on my rice for the past two days, and substituting it with more fruits and veggies. I’m doing my best to say no to junk foods now as I’ve decided to start tomorrow to abstain from junk foods. This is going to be so difficult for me because one, all my life, junk food has been my go to snack, and two, my parents just went grocery shopping and bought a ton of junk food from S&R. No matter, CHALLENGE ACCEPTED.

So, that’s that. Here’s a haul of the workout clothes that I bought.

Yoga pants from Forever 21
Workout pants from Forever 21
Capri workout pants from Forever 21
Capri workout pants from Forever 21

 

Workout shorts from Forever 21
Workout shorts from Forever 21

 

Yellow razor back workout top from Forever 21
Yellow razor back workout top from Forever 21
Black workout top from Forever 21. I really really love the arte detail at the back.
Black workout top from Forever 21. I really really love the arte detail at the back.

 

Assorted sports bras from Forever 21
Assorted sports bras from Forever 21

 

Striped pink and orange shoes with turquoise laces. I chose this because one, the colors  really spoke to me (haha) and two, they felt light and comfy when I tried them on at the store.
Striped pink and orange shoes with turquoise laces. I chose this because one, the colors really spoke to me (haha. If you really know me, you would know that I would gravitate towards the bright and pretty things.) and two, they felt light and comfy when I tried them on at the store.

IMG_7961

 

Aside from deciding to workout more and eat healthier, my mom gave me these pills to help my hair, skin, and nails look its best. You’re supposed to drink 3 pills a day, 1 pill every meal. Their tagline is “Beauty starts on the inside”. Oh diba. It wouldn’t hurt to try! 🙂

For better looking hair, skin, and nails! Who wouldn't want that?
For better looking hair, skin, and nails! Who wouldn’t want that?

Let me know if you guys are living a healthy lifestyle or, like me, trying to! Maybe we can encourage one another! What do you say? 🙂

xoxo
Samantha Jean

Leave a Reply

