First Love Never Dies

“It is a truth universally acknowledged…”

And, I found the statement to be correct. After months of longing to one day be able to be reunited again, I finally got to dance again. Words cannot express how good it felt, even though, physically, my body was telling me to stop.

I’ve missed stretching, in what some people think are, the most uncomfortable positions. To me, it is so relaxing and tension freeing that it is one of the things that I love to do! I was surprised, though, that I was still able to do the splits and stuff. I thought I’d lost those abilities completely. haha.

I’ve missed wearing those painful high heels. Although, I don’t think it’s mutual thing.

I’ve missed the blisters on my toes. I’ve actually missed how ugly my feet look. LOL. I know what you’re thinking, “Uuuhm, ew” Yes, EW, but, they’re like my trophies to remind me of all the hard work I’ve been doing.

I’ve missed teaching. Jan, the club’s current president, asked me to sub for him because he and a number of the more advanced dancers were to perform at an org’s GA. I was more than happy to oblige.

I’ve missed the muscle soreness that I feel after every dance session.

I’ve missed the chicahan sessions before & after dance starts.

I’ve missed my dance friends! Even if they think that I don’t. I do, you guys!

I’ve missed dancing. I’ve missed the feeling of just moving to the beat of the music, and just let everything go. I’ve missed moving every inch of my body. I can honestly say it is one of the best feelings in the world. I’m sure other dancers will agree.

I’m glad that after months of no dance at all, I can finally do it frequently now.

Live. Love. Dance. Those are the only things I need to do in life.

Leave a Reply

