Day #4 – A Travel Destination That Makes You Laugh

542003_3896296688905_1665641885_n

I just remember laughing a lot in Edinburgh (pronounced Edinbruuuuh – saying it this way instead of EdinBERG, which is how it’s supposed to be pronounced based on how the letters are placed togehter,  always makes me giggle. mehehe). One weekend when I was in London, Trisha invited me to go to Scotland with her mom’s friends. So, on a cold English morning, we drove at around 5am to Edinburgh.

That's my friend, Trisha : )
That’s my friend, Trisha : )

We were laughing a lot because we were shooting for the travel video that we decided to make. Also, the Scottish accent was so cool and fun to listen to, it made me grin every time! Being with Trisha just made it all the more fun and memorable!

We were allmost always at this state.
We were almost always at this state.
I forgot what the pillars behind us are called! Breath taking view from up there!
I forgot what the pillars behind us are called…
Edinbruuh behind us. A friend of ours said all our pictures look like couple pictures. haha.
Edinbruuh behind us. A friend of ours said all our pictures look like couple pictures. haha.
The sun added to the happy vibes.
The sun added to the happy vibes. The view from up there was UH-MAAAY-ZING.
I think that's Arthur's Peak. I am 2% sure.
I think that’s Arthur’s Peak. I am 2% sure.
We wanted to roll down the hill. We did eventually, but on the not so steep part. hehe
We wanted to roll down the hill. We did eventually, but on the not so steep part. hehe
Tourist jump shot picture:  CHECK!
Tourist jump shot picture: CHECK!
We strolled around town while we were looking for a legit Scottish costume for Trisha's collection.
We strolled around town while we were looking for a legit Scottish costume for Trisha’s collection.
The photographer asked for a really wacky pose. We did our best.
The photographer asked for a really wacky pose. We did our best.

So, there you have it! I had a hard time thinking about a place for this post because it’s not like there’s this one place where you can go, “oh, (place), you so silly! haha stop it!” Do you feel me? Anyway….

Edinburgh, Scotland for the ‘Travel destination that makes you laugh’ 

Leave a Reply

