Day #6: A Travel Destination Where You Love The Food

(Forgive me for the slight MIA. I’ve been totally busy these past few days because my mom came into town. We always had to leave the house and go do something. Thus, I always came home feeling really tired. haha Anywaaaaay…)

Whenever Marco asks what do I want to eat for lunch, I always say “JAPANESE FOOD!!!” I can never ever get sick of eating Japanese food. If I’m craving something, it’s almost always Japanese food. Is it because I’m part Japanese? I don’t know. Maybe. I’ve only been to Japan once, and every meal time was like heaven on earth for me. I have an aunt who married a Japanese man, so whenever she comes home here in the Philippines, we visit her in her condo, and she cooks all these Japanese deliciousness.

First up, let me show you a pic of a Japanese resto with their food on a conveyor belt. You just grab whatever you want and they charge you accordingly. I know many of you have seen something like this. It is the coolest and most stressful dining experience I’ve had. Stressful because I feel like if I don’t get the food immediately, it will be gone forever, and I just lost my chance of tasting it.

First up, let me show you a pic of a Japanese resto with their food on a conveyor belt. You just grab whatever you want and they charge you accordingly. I know many of you have seen something like this. It is the coolest and most stressful dining experience I've had. Stressful because I feel like if I don't get the food immediately, it will be gone forever.

Miso soup. How do I even begin to explain my love for Miso soup? I can have it allday errday and still want more.

Miso soup. How do I even begin to explain my love for Miso soup? I can have it allday errday and still want more.

I love trying the different kinds of sushi everytime we eat at a Japanese restaurant. Right now, I’ve been really liking the friend makis. They taste so good! 8 pieces of these babies for any meal, and I’m good to go.

bigstock-Sushi-and-rolls-12361364

I love Sashimi. Period. People find it odd eating raw fish, but, they’re so good! Am I right or am I right?

I love Sashimi. Period. People find it odd eating raw fish, but, they're so good! Am I right or am I right?

Of course, how could I forget this bad boy? I have a joke!
What did the japanese say to the bee?
WASABI ?!?! (Like, “What’s up, Bee? Please tell me you got it.)

Of course, how could I forget this bad boy? I have a joke for you guys.  What did the japanese say to the bee?  WASABI ?!?! (Like, "What's up, Bee? Please tell me you got it.)

I love bento boxes because you have everything you need in a neat container.

I love bento boxes because you have everything you need in a neat container.

Shabu-Shabu/ Sukiyaki dinners are the best. I can’t wait for my aunt to come and invite us to have dinner with them. hehe.

Shabu-Shabu/ Sukiyaki dinners are the best. I can't wait for my aunt to come and invite us to dinner hehe

Anything Katsu goes in my belly.

Anything Katsu goes in my belly.

I love  any type of Japanese cracker! Perfect snack to have when you’re on the go!

japanese-food-rice-crackers-senbei-big

I made myself hungry. Great.

Japan for the ‘Travel Destination where I love the food’.

*All pictures are from Google Images.

Leave a Reply

