I swear, I lived.

I fell in love with this song the first time I listened to it. It gives me the right push that I cannot give myself to go about my day. I am automatically placed in a better mood after listening to this song because it reminds me that I’m only 20 years old. Now, I don’t say that in a bragging way if any of you were offended. I literally mean that I am just 20 years old. Meaning, I have time to travel, to meet new people, to dance, to overcome fears, to build a career, and whatever else I can do.

I’ve made the mistake of trying to figure life in general immediately countless of times which leads me to panic, and I feel like I just end up looking at things instead of seeing and experiencing them for what they are.  But, I’m learning from that mistake now. This song helps me overcome that.

When I’m 80, I will utter the words, “I swear, I lived”. But for now, 60 years prior to that, I will Carpe-the-shit-out-of-the-Diem and go by the words I wrote on my college yearbook, “…no regrets, just lessons learned and a lot of fun”.

Leave a Reply

