Facial Care: Current Products

I decided to make a post about the current brands that I use because I’ve been obsessing lately on watching video tutorials (on how to make homemade facial scrubs, moisturizers, etc), reviews on certain products and generally just reading up on the best product out there that I could use for my skin. Also, this is to help me not forget the effects of these brands because I tend to do that. mehehe.

1. Neutrogena Deep Clean Brightening Mulberry Ultra Foam Cleanser

Rate: 10/10

I like this cleanser so much. First of all, it smells really nice! When you pump it, it comes out foamy. It moisturizes my skin and leaves it feeling fresh and really clean. I didn’t really get any breakouts from this one which I’m very happy about because it can be one of my go-to cleansers. 🙂

2. Physiogel Cleanser

Rate: 9/10

My cousin, who is a dermatologist, advised me to use this cleanser a year ago when I suddenly had tons of pimples on my forehead. This cleanser is soap-free so it doesn’t lather like most cleansers do. I think that’s a good think because it doesn’t irritate your skin as much. I like the feeling after I’ve washed my face with this. My skin feels hydrated and really soft. However, it takes a really long time to see results – well, for me at least.

3. Physiogel Cream

Rate: 4/10

This cream didn’t really work for me. It didn’t moisturized my skin; it just left it really oily and sticky. I just really felt having it on my skin instead of having my skin absorb it. So, it didn’t feel weightless. It irritated my face and made it really itchy. This is just the side-effects for my skin. I’ve read reviews and some people say it works for them, some people say it doesn’t.

4. Neutrogena Moisture with SPF 15

Rate: 8/10

This product does the job – it moisturizes your skin. It leaves my skin feeling really smooth and soft. I haven’t had the change to buy a different moisturizer in a year because my mom buys 2 or 3 bottles immediately so I have to finish those first before going on to the next one. (Im down to my last bottle 🙂 ) I rated this 8/10 because it sometimes makes my skin really oily – and the weather here in the Philippines doesn’t really help at all.

5. Cetaphil Sunblock with SPF 50

Rate: 10/10

Sunblock is very important – as if you didn’t know that already, right? 😉 I really like this product. I don’t feel extra oily when I use it. Its hypoallergenic and fragrance-free. There are some sunblocks that kind of smell like the sunblocks you would use for the beach. Plus, it has a high SPF, SPF 50. Your face is really gonna be protected from the rays of the sun.

6. Céleteque Acne Solutions Oil Control Toner

Rate: 8/10

This products does what its supposed to do. It cleans my face even more, and when I do have breakouts, it prevents them growing really big. haha. or prevents more from sprouting out. It sometimes made my skin dry because I think there’s alcohol in it. There was a tingly feeling everytime I put this on.

7. Neutrogena Alcohol-Free Toner

Rate: 9/10

I just started using this a couple of days, and so far I love it. It’s alcohol free so it doesn’t really irritate my skin. It moisturizing so it leaves my skin really smooth and soft. After I’ve applied it, my skin feels really fresh. I just hope this won’t bite me in the butt in the long run!

There you have it! These are the products that I am using or used on my skin for a year now. I really want to experiment and try out other products that would really benefit my skin. I’ll be updating this every now and then.

Til the next entry! 🙂